• 
    
    News

    • News
      Dates and Events
    • Media gallery
      UAC at the 52nd Paris Air Show
    • All galleries
MTS
Design Features
The scheme
Aircraft performance
up

MTA

МТС
Development: PJSC UAC-TA, Hindustan Aeronautic Limited (HAL) (India)
The design phase: Design stage

The Multipurpose Transport Aircraft (MTA) is a joint international project implemented by JSC UAC-TA and the Indian aircraft corporation Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL). It is being developed through an intergovernmental agreement between Russia and India.

Studies of the global market have shown that demand is currently high for transport aircraft able to carry up to 20 tons over a distance of up to 3,000 km. According to regulatory documents, the MTA is classified as a strategic-tactical middle-sized military transport airplane; it provides for the transportation of a wide range of various cargo weighing up to 12,000 kg over a a distance of up to ~4,700 km, as well as a 20,000 kg payload over a distance of 2,000 km, in any geographical or climatic conditions, in daylight or at night, in normal and adverse weather conditions.

As a military transport airplane, the MTA is intended for:

  • the carriage of military personnel (up to 140 troops);
  • paradropping (up to 90 paratroopers);
  • the carriage of military property and equipment, as well as general-purpose sea and air transport containers and pallets;
  • paradropping goods and equipment on platforms;
  • and the free-drop delivery of goods at low heights.

The design parameters, cargo cabin dimensions, and power generator of the MTA make it able to carry up to 80% of the weapon and military-equipment types presently in use. The cross-section dimensions of the pressurized cargo cabin of the MTA are identical to those of the IL-76MD heavy military transport airplane and enable the use of all existing cargo handling, shipping and dropping tools, and infrastructure. The airplane is able to operate transportation missions independently (away from the home base) and can be dispatched for a flight by the handling team and a flight crew of 2 to 6 individuals.

With its high thrust-to-weight ratio, the airplane can operate from elevated airfields (with elevations up to 3,300 m above msl), both paved and unpaved (with up to 8 kg/cm2 soil density – i.e., it can use over 90% of the airfields in Russia). The MTA also meets international fuel efficiency standards.

Considering the high export potential of the airplane, its design process accommodates not only specifications from the Russian and Indian Air Force, but also the requirements of potential customers. The new transport airplane is expected to become an alternative not only to the An-12 and C-130 "Hercules," but also to the much smaller An-26, in emerging countries in 2015-2020. The MTA’s significant advantage over its rivals is its low cost.

It is envisaged that the parties in the MTA Program will participate in all of its stages. Today, preliminary design work has been completed, and a detailed business-plan for the joint project has been developed and initialed. The project is expected to be financed by Russian and Indian partners in equal shares. The first MTA flight is scheduled to be operated in 2016.

Other ships of this section

Found a mistake on site? Please select it and press Ctrl+Enter.

Report mistake

Information about the mistake is successfully sent. Thank you!

• Новости
      Мероприятия
      Корпоративный журнал
    • Медиагалерея
      Первым делом самолеты
    • Все галереи
МТС
Особенности конструкции
Схема
Летно-технические характеристики
наверх

МТС

МТС
Разработка: ОАО «ОАК-ТС», Hindustan Aeronautic Limited (HAL) (Индия)
Стадия проекта: Стадия проектирования

Многоцелевой транспортный самолет (МТС) – совместный международный проект ОАО «ОАК-ТС» и индийской авиастроительной корпорации Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL). Разрабатывается в рамках межправительственного соглашения между Россией и Индией.

Исследования мирового рынка показали, что в настоящее время достаточно высока потребность в транспортных самолётах, способных перевозить до 20 тонн на расстояние до 3000 км. Согласно нормативным документам МТС классифицируется как оперативно-стратегический средний военно-транспортный самолет, он обеспечивает перевозку широкой номенклатуры разнообразных грузов массой 12 000 кг на расстояние 4 700 км и нагрузки 20 000 кг на расстояние 2 000 км в любых географических и климатических условиях, днем и ночью, в простых и сложных метеоусловиях.

В качестве военно-транспортного самолёта МТС предназначен для:

  • перевозки личного состава (до 140 военнослужащих);
  • парашютного десантирования десантников-парашютистов (до 90 человек);
  • перевозки грузов, техники, универсальных морских и авиационных контейнеров и поддонов;
  • парашютного десантирования грузов и техники на платформах;
  • безпарашютного сброса грузов с малых высот.

Принятые проектные параметры, габариты грузовой кабины и силовая установка МТС определяют его способность перевозить до 80% применяемых в настоящее время видов вооружений и военной техники. Размеры поперечного сечения грузовой герметичной кабины МТС идентичны аналогичным размерам тяжелого военно-транспортного самолета Ил-76МД, что позволяет использовать всю существующую инфраструктуру погрузочно-разгрузочных, транспортировочных и десантных средств. Обеспечено автономное (в отрыве от основного аэродрома базирования) решение транспортных задач и подготовка к вылету силами технического и летного экипажей в составе от 2 до 6 человек.

Высокая тяговооруженность самолета обеспечивает его эксплуатацию с высокогорных аэродромов (высотой до 3 300 м над уровнем моря), как с бетонным, так и с грунтовым покрытием (с плотностью грунта до 8 кг/см2 - возможно использование более 90% аэродромной сети РФ). МТС также соответствует мировому уровню топливной эффективности.

Учитывая высокий экспортный потенциал самолета, в конструкции максимально учитываются требования не только ВВС РФ и Индии, но и потенциальных заказчиков. Ожидается, что в 2015-2020 годах в странах третьего мира новый транспортный самолет может стать альтернативой не только для Ан-12 и С-130 "Геркулес", но и для значительно меньшего Ан-26. Существенным преимуществом МТС перед конкурентами является его сравнительно низкая стоимость.

Предполагается, что стороны будут принимать участие в программе МТС на всех её стадиях. В настоящее время полностью завершены работы по аванпроекту самолёта, разработан и парафирован совместный подробный бизнес-план проекта. Предполагается, что проект будет финансироваться российской и индийской сторонами в равных долях. Первый полет МТС запланирован на 2016 год.

Другие самолеты этого раздела

Нашли опечатку на сайте? Выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Сообщить об опечатке

Информация об опечатке успешно отправлена. Благодарим за помощь!